Discovery Class in Computing Saturday/After School

Discover the wonderful world of computers. This course is aimed at younger children (age 5+) and sets them up for a lifetime of computer use. This is an introduction to a broad range of courses, and gives children the skills they need to thrive in a technology driven world. Over the course, we cover several important topics including but not limited to:

  • Students will create Birthday Cards, Animations and other Presentations.
  • In the "Lolly Report" children learn to use Spreadsheets to calculate costs and totals.
  • Scratch – An easy and fun introduction to coding
  • The Internet – What is it? Is it safe? What is a web browser?
  • Keyboard and Mouse Skills

Class Details

Saturday class 10am - 1pm or 1:30 - 4:30pm $60 (or 4 classes for $200)

After school class 3:30pm - 5:30pm, doors open from 3:15pm $40 (or 4 classes for $160)

Other times day, evening or weekend, by arrangement for 2 or more children, call for details.

BYOD

Windows or macbook Laptop and charger required Tablet & Ipad not suitable. We also supply computers if you do not have a device.

Venue:

Level 2
2 Woodward Street
Corner Lambton Quay & Woodward Street

Dates

Date Time Cost
Tue 13 October - Tue 15 December
Term 4 Tuesday
3:45 pm - 5:30 pm $300.00
Wed 14 October - Wed 16 December
Term 4 Wednesday
3:45 pm - 5:30 pm $300.00
Thu 15 October - Thu 17 December
Term 4 Thursday
3:45 pm - 5:30 pm $300.00
Sat 31 - Sat 31 October 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm $60.00
Tue 3 - Tue 3 November 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm $30.00
Wed 4 - Wed 4 November 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm $30.00
Thu 5 - Thu 5 November 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm $30.00
Sat 7 - Sat 7 November 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm $60.00
Tue 10 - Tue 10 November 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm $30.00
Wed 11 - Wed 11 November 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm $30.00
Thu 12 - Thu 12 November 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm $30.00
Sat 14 - Sat 14 November 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm $60.00
Tue 17 - Tue 17 November 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm $30.00
Wed 18 - Wed 18 November 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm $30.00
Thu 19 - Thu 19 November 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm $30.00
Sat 21 - Sat 21 November 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm $60.00
Tue 24 - Tue 24 November 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm $30.00
Wed 25 - Wed 25 November 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm $30.00
Thu 26 - Thu 26 November 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm $30.00
Sat 28 - Sat 28 November 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm $60.00
Tue 1 - Tue 1 December 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm $30.00
Wed 2 - Wed 2 December 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm $30.00
Thu 3 - Thu 3 December 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm $30.00
Sat 5 - Sat 5 December 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm $60.00
Tue 8 - Tue 8 December 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm $30.00
Wed 9 - Wed 9 December 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm $30.00
Thu 10 - Thu 10 December 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm $30.00
Sat 12 - Sat 12 December 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm $60.00
Tue 15 - Tue 15 December 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm $30.00
Wed 16 - Wed 16 December 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm $30.00
Thu 17 - Thu 17 December 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm $30.00
Sat 19 - Sat 19 December 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm $60.00