Learn to Code - Python for Beginners

An enjoyable and accessible introduction to the fundamentals of programming in Python for ages 7+.

Understand the principles, practices and terminology behind programming languages. Program in easy to learn Python. Program a calculator, a dice throwing game and a shoot the letter typing tutor game.

Learn how to get input, what string and non-string variables are, how to store and compare variables, perform calculations and display results. Understand random numbers, integers, loops, counters, decisions, subroutines and screen positioning. Advanced concepts concatenation, formatting input and read and write files to disk may be covered depending on the experience and learning ability of those attending..

Class Details

Classes run from 9:30am to 4:00pm We are open from 8:30am (we are not open before 8:30am) for early arrival and we close at 5:00pm for late pick up at no extra charge.

Venue:

Johnsonville Club
1 Norman Lane
Johnsonville

Dates

Date Time Cost
Mon 10 - Mon 10 August 3:45 pm - 5:30 pm $50.00
Tue 11 - Tue 11 August 3:45 pm - 5:30 pm $50.00
Wed 12 - Wed 12 August 3:45 pm - 5:30 pm $50.00
Mon 17 - Mon 17 August 3:45 pm - 5:30 pm $50.00
Tue 18 - Tue 18 August 3:45 pm - 5:30 pm $50.00
Wed 19 - Wed 19 August 3:45 pm - 5:30 pm $50.00
Mon 24 - Mon 24 August 3:45 pm - 5:30 pm $50.00
Tue 25 - Tue 25 August 3:45 pm - 5:30 pm $50.00
Wed 26 - Wed 26 August 3:45 pm - 5:30 pm $50.00
Mon 31 - Mon 31 August 3:45 pm - 5:30 pm $50.00
Tue 1 - Tue 1 September 3:45 pm - 5:30 pm $50.00
Wed 2 - Wed 2 September 3:45 pm - 5:30 pm $50.00
Mon 7 - Mon 7 September 3:45 pm - 5:30 pm $50.00
Tue 8 - Tue 8 September 3:45 pm - 5:30 pm $50.00
Wed 9 - Wed 9 September 3:45 pm - 5:30 pm $50.00
Mon 14 - Mon 14 September 3:45 pm - 5:30 pm $50.00
Tue 15 - Tue 15 September 3:45 pm - 5:30 pm $50.00
Wed 16 - Wed 16 September 3:45 pm - 5:30 pm $50.00
Mon 21 - Mon 21 September 3:45 pm - 5:30 pm $50.00
Tue 22 - Tue 22 September 3:45 pm - 5:30 pm $50.00
Wed 23 - Wed 23 September 3:45 pm - 5:30 pm $50.00