Learn to Code - Python Saturday/After School

An enjoyable and accessible introduction to the fundamentals of programming in Python for ages 7+.

Understand the principles, practices and terminology behind programming languages. Program in easy to learn Python. Program a calculator, a dice throwing game and a shoot the letter typing tutor game.

Learn how to get input, what string and non-string variables are, how to store and compare variables, perform calculations and display results. Understand random numbers, integers, loops, counters, decisions, subroutines and screen positioning. Advanced concepts concatenation, formatting input and read and write files to disk may be covered depending on the experience and learning ability of those attending..

Class Details

Saturday class 10am - 1pm or 1:30 - 4:30pm $60 (or 4 classes for $200)

After school class 3:30pm - 5:30pm, doors open from 3:15pm $50 (or 4 classes for $160)

Other times day, evening or weekend, by arrangement for 2 or more children, call for details.

Venue:

Level 2
2 Woodward Street
Corner Lambton Quay & Woodward Street

Dates

Date Time Cost
Mon 10 - Mon 10 August 3:45 pm - 5:30 pm $50.00
Tue 11 - Tue 11 August 3:45 pm - 5:30 pm $50.00
Wed 12 - Wed 12 August 3:45 pm - 5:30 pm $50.00
Thu 13 - Thu 13 August 3:45 pm - 5:30 pm $50.00
Fri 14 - Fri 14 August 3:45 pm - 5:30 pm $50.00
Sat 15 - Sat 15 August 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm $60.00
Sat 15 - Sat 15 August 10:00 am - 1:00 pm $60.00
Mon 17 - Mon 17 August 3:45 pm - 5:30 pm $50.00
Tue 18 - Tue 18 August 3:45 pm - 5:30 pm $50.00
Wed 19 - Wed 19 August 3:45 pm - 5:30 pm $50.00
Thu 20 - Thu 20 August 3:45 pm - 5:30 pm $50.00
Fri 21 - Fri 21 August 3:45 pm - 5:30 pm $50.00
Sat 22 - Sat 22 August 10:00 am - 1:00 pm $60.00
Sat 22 - Sat 22 August 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm $60.00
Mon 24 - Mon 24 August 3:45 pm - 5:30 pm $50.00
Tue 25 - Tue 25 August 3:45 pm - 5:30 pm $50.00
Wed 26 - Wed 26 August 3:45 pm - 5:30 pm $50.00
Thu 27 - Thu 27 August 3:45 pm - 5:30 pm $50.00
Fri 28 - Fri 28 August 3:45 pm - 5:30 pm $50.00
Sat 29 - Sat 29 August 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm $60.00
Sat 29 - Sat 29 August 10:00 am - 1:00 pm $60.00
Mon 31 - Mon 31 August 3:45 pm - 5:30 pm $50.00
Tue 1 - Tue 1 September 3:45 pm - 5:30 pm $50.00
Wed 2 - Wed 2 September 3:45 pm - 5:30 pm $50.00
Thu 3 - Thu 3 September 3:45 pm - 5:30 pm $50.00
Fri 4 - Fri 4 September 3:45 pm - 5:30 pm $50.00
Sat 5 - Sat 5 September 10:00 am - 1:00 pm $60.00
Sat 5 - Sat 5 September 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm $60.00
Mon 7 - Mon 7 September 3:45 pm - 5:30 pm $50.00
Tue 8 - Tue 8 September 3:45 pm - 5:30 pm $50.00
Wed 9 - Wed 9 September 3:45 pm - 5:30 pm $50.00
Thu 10 - Thu 10 September 3:45 pm - 5:30 pm $50.00
Fri 11 - Fri 11 September 3:45 pm - 5:30 pm $50.00
Sat 12 - Sat 12 September 10:00 am - 1:00 pm $60.00
Sat 12 - Sat 12 September 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm $60.00
Mon 14 - Mon 14 September 3:45 pm - 5:30 pm $50.00
Tue 15 - Tue 15 September 3:45 pm - 5:30 pm $50.00
Wed 16 - Wed 16 September 3:45 pm - 5:30 pm $50.00
Thu 17 - Thu 17 September 3:45 pm - 5:30 pm $50.00
Fri 18 - Fri 18 September 3:45 pm - 5:30 pm $50.00
Sat 19 - Sat 19 September 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm $60.00
Sat 19 - Sat 19 September 10:00 am - 1:00 pm $60.00
Mon 21 - Mon 21 September 3:45 pm - 5:30 pm $50.00
Tue 22 - Tue 22 September 3:45 pm - 5:30 pm $50.00
Wed 23 - Wed 23 September 3:45 pm - 5:30 pm $50.00
Thu 24 - Thu 24 September 3:45 pm - 5:30 pm $50.00
Fri 25 - Fri 25 September 3:45 pm - 5:30 pm $50.00
Sat 26 - Sat 26 September 10:00 am - 1:00 pm $60.00
Sat 26 - Sat 26 September 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm $60.00